Re: Grendel movement


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ CS2704 Web Discussion Board ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Graham Smith on April 20, 2001 at 14:57:14:

In Reply to: Grendel movement posted by Juan Romero Jr. on April 20, 2001 at 14:04:32:

: Does the "NoMove" pattern count as a move (thus deducting an energy for the movement nowhere) or does it count as grendel not moving, just existing?

: It seems to me that if grendel doesnt move, he shoudl just suffer the existence penalty of 1 energy unit, because he didnt move to an ajacent square.

On the grendel's no move tick, he loses 1 energy unit for existing. So on a tick in which he moves, he loses 3 energy units total (one for existing and two for moving).




Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ CS2704 Web Discussion Board ] [ FAQ ]