Moving and dying....


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ CS2704 Web Discussion Board ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Tyler Woods on April 17, 2001 at 16:58:17:

It costs a creature 1 energy point to exist a single moment. It also costs a creature a single energy point to move 1 time. Are both of these separate cases in which a creature can die? (i.e. when my creatures lives for a moment and loses all his energy, does he die then and there, or does he move as well and die in the next location). The only reason I ask is because although this will have no effect on the rest of the simulation (he won't eat anything right?) the output of the movement command will be logged if I let him move after he's died. I didn't see anything in the spec about this (but I could have missed it). Thanks.

Tyler


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ CS2704 Web Discussion Board ] [ FAQ ]