Re: Grendel - Grendel Encounters


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ CS2704 Web Discussion Board ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by William D McQuain on April 11, 2001 at 07:53:21:

In Reply to: Grendel - Grendel Encounters posted by Michael on April 10, 2001 at 23:09:07:

: The spec says:
: "If a grendel enters a square containing another
: grendel, the new arrival eats the other one
: (advantage of suprise), consuming up to 30 units
: of its energy."

: That only covers the case where one of the grendels is on its "no move" turn.

No. That covers all cases.

What if both move onto the square at the same time?

They don't... at least not WRT wall-clock time. Two may enter a square on the same "tick" of the sim clock, but one will enter first and one will enter second (the spec does make the order deterministic), and the first arrival will be eaten by the second.

: Or am I simply missing something?

: TIA!
: Michael Young




Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ CS2704 Web Discussion Board ] [ FAQ ]