CS1044 : Introduction to Programming in C++
Fall 2000 - CRN 91207 - 1:25 p.m. MWF
  Name Email Office Phone Hours
Instructor: Dr. Craig A. Struble cstruble@vt.edu 521 McBryde 231-5914 M 4-5, W 3-5, H 1-2
Teaching Assistant: Swapneil Deshmukh sdeshmuk@csgrad.cs.vt.edu 116/118 McBryde   TA Office Hours
Teaching Assistant: Jason Snook jsnook@vt.edu 116/118 McBryde   TA Office Hours
 

Materials
Syllabus
Notes
Homework
Programming Assignments
Programming Standards
Assignment Submission
Course Policies
Grades
Mailing List

Links
C++ FAQ LITE
Frequently Asked Questions
The ISO/ANSI C++ Standard
C++ Standards site
C++ Annotations
on-line C++ book
A quick introduction to C++
Visual C++ Start Page
Microsoft's Visual C++ home

Final Grade Totals
Friday, Dec. 15, 2000
Final grade totals have been posted. Letter grades will be available on HokieSPA shortly (supposedly on Tuesday).

Catchup
Monday, Nov. 20, 2000
Homework 6 has been posted and is due Wednesday, November 29 in class. Opscans will be handed out on Monday, November 27. A design for program 10 is due Tuesday, November 28 at 11:59.59 p.m. See the listserv for more details. Your design MUST be in a format readable by Microsoft Word and submitted to the Curator. Your last program, program 10, has been posted. Final due date is pending.

Test
Thursday, Nov. 2, 2000
Test 2 will be on Wednesday, Nov. 8. Please bring your ID to class. You can find old tests here.

Homework
Thursday, Nov. 2, 2000
Homework 5 is posted and due on Monday, Nov. 6 in class. Late opscans will NOT be accepted under any circumstances.

Class Exercise
Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2000
I posted the class exercise on functions with the solution.

Programming Assignment
Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2000
Programming assignment 7 has been posted and is due on Thursday, Oct. 26.

Programming Assignment
Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2000
Programming assignment 6 has been posted and is due on Tuesday, Oct. 17.

Homework
Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2000
Homework 3 has been posted and is due on Monday, Oct. 16. Please be sure to get an opscan form to submit on Monday.

Programming Assignment
Friday, Sep. 22, 2000
Programming assignment 4 has been posted and is due on Tuesday, Sep. 26.